Back to top

Welcome to STEM Lab

Welcome to STEM Lab. STEM Lab provides problem-based learning for our students. STEM Lab students have opportunities to be problem solvers, risk takers, critical thinkers and innovators by taking positions on real world problems.  By working through a combination of learning strategies they discover the nature of a problem, understand the variables involved and gain a perspective viewpoint of those affected.  Students also participate in a number of unique field experiences every year and many industry partners/experts work side-by-side our students.

Characteristics of a STEM Lab Student

STEM Lab students are observant, persistent, curious about how things work, risk takers, problem solvers and questioners! He or she may:

  • Like to read and write about nonfiction topics; such as nature, earth sciences, technology, social studies, etc.
  • Like to design, create, and build things. 
  • Like to communicate through designing, diagramming, drawing, discussing and writing.
  • ​Like to work with friends to accomplish difficult goals, team sports, First Lego League, Destination Imagination, ​ropes courses, and other games that require 3 or more people.
  •  ​Like searching for "why" ​themselves when questions arise about how things work or interact.
  • Have an affinity towards animals.
  • Be Interested in the who, how, and why of sciences.
  • Construct items from everyday objects like; tape, paper, rubber bands, paper clips, cotton ball, cardboard, etc.

Interested in STEM? Learn More About Our School     Please see more about STEM Lab being your School of Choice!  

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon STEM Traffic Plan 2019-2020.pdf157.21 KB08/12/2019

Contact

Address11700 Irma Drive
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-3340
Attendance720-972-6610
Fax Number720-972-3371
Office HoursM/Tu/Th/F 7:40-3:40, Wed. 7:40-1:50
School Hours8:10am - 3:20pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
8:10am - 1:50pm

Upcoming Events

Friday Morning Dodgeball Grades 5-8

Friday Morning Dodgeball Grades 5-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Apr 24 2020 except Fri Oct 11 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019, Fri Dec 20 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019, Fri Jan 03 2020, Fri Jan 17 2020, Fri Feb 14 2020, Fri Mar 27 2020.
Fri, 01/24/2020 - 7:15am to 7:55am
Location: Gym

Friday Morning Dodgeball Grades 5-8

01/24/2020 - 7:15am
Jan 24

Video Game Club (Competitive)- Grades 6-8

Video Game Club (Competitive)- Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Friday until Wed May 20 2020 except Wed Nov 27 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019, Fri Dec 20 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019, Fri Dec 27 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020, Fri Jan 03 2020, Fri Jan 17 2020, Wed Feb 12 2020, Fri Feb 14 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Fri Mar 27 2020, Fri May 08 2020.
Fri, 01/24/2020 - 11:50am to 12:30pm
Location: J122

Video Game Club- Grades 6-8

01/24/2020 - 11:50am
Jan 24

Advanced Art Club Grades 6-8

Advanced Art Club Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 06 2020 except Fri Feb 14 2020.
Fri, 01/24/2020 - 3:20pm to 4:00pm
Location: G117 Art Room

Advanced Art Club Grades 6-8

01/24/2020 - 3:20pm
Jan 24

Guitar (Spring) Grades 5-8

Guitar (Spring) Grades 5-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 04 2020 except Mon Feb 17 2020, Mon Mar 23 2020, Mon Mar 30 2020.
Mon, 01/27/2020 - 7:00am to 8:00am
Location: Music Room

Guitar (Spring) Grades 5-8

01/27/2020 - 7:00am
Jan 27

Whatever Club Grades 6-8

Whatever Club Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Apr 20 2020 except Mon Nov 11 2019, Mon Nov 25 2019, Mon Dec 23 2019, Mon Dec 30 2019, Mon Jan 06 2020, Mon Jan 20 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Mon Mar 23 2020, Mon Mar 30 2020.
Mon, 01/27/2020 - 11:50am to 12:30pm
Location: J127 Ms. Horst's Room

Whatever Club Grades 6-8

01/27/2020 - 11:50am
Jan 27

Safe2Tell

iHelp