Back to top

Welcome to STEM Lab

Welcome to STEM Lab. STEM Lab provides problem-based learning for our students. STEM Lab students have opportunities to be problem solvers, risk takers, critical thinkers and innovators by taking positions on real world problems.  By working through a combination of learning strategies they discover the nature of a problem, understand the variables involved and gain a perspective viewpoint of those affected.  Students also participate in a number of unique field experiences every year and many industry partners/experts work side-by-side our students.

Characteristics of a STEM Lab Student

STEM Lab students are observant, persistent, curious about how things work, risk takers, problem solvers and questioners! He or she may:

  • Like to read and write about nonfiction topics; such as nature, earth sciences, technology, social studies, etc.
  • Like to design, create, and build things. 
  • Like to communicate through designing, diagramming, drawing, discussing and writing.
  • ​Like to work with friends to accomplish difficult goals, team sports, First Lego League, Destination Imagination, ​ropes courses, and other games that require 3 or more people.
  •  ​Like searching for "why" ​themselves when questions arise about how things work or interact.
  • Have an affinity towards animals.
  • Be Interested in the who, how, and why of sciences.
  • Construct items from everyday objects like; tape, paper, rubber bands, paper clips, cotton ball, cardboard, etc.

Interested in STEM? Learn More About Our School     

Please see more about how to make STEM Lab your School of Choice!  

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon STEM Return to In-Person Learning Traffic Plan 2020-2021 (1).pdf772.7 KB09/21/2020

Contact

Address11700 Irma Drive
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-3340
Attendance720-972-6610
Fax Number720-972-3371
Office HoursM/Tu/Th/F 7:40-3:40, Wed. 7:40-1:50
School Hours2020-2021 School Year 8:10am - 3:20pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
8:10am - 1:50pm

Upcoming Events

GSA Grades 6-8

GSA Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 20 2021 except Thu Dec 24 2020, Thu Dec 31 2020, Thu Feb 11 2021, Thu Mar 25 2021.
Thu, 05/06/2021 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm

GSA Grades 6-8

05/06/2021 - 3:30pm
May 6

All in person K-8 students attend regular school day

All in person K-8 students attend regular school day

Date & Time:
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Fri May 14 2021, Wed May 26 2021.
Fri, 05/07/2021 (All day)

All in person K-8 students attend regular school day.

05/07/2021 (All day)
May 7

Debate Club Grades 6-8

Debate Club Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 04 2020. Also includes Tue Dec 08 2020, Fri Jan 15 2021, Tue Jan 19 2021, Fri Jan 29 2021, Tue Feb 16 2021, Fri Feb 26 2021, Fri Mar 12 2021, Tue Mar 16 2021, Tue Mar 30 2021, Fri Apr 09 2021, Tue Apr 13 2021, Fri Apr 23 2021, Tue Apr 27 2021, Fri May 07 2021, Tue May 11 2021, Fri May 21 2021.
Fri, 05/07/2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Debate Club Grades 6-8

05/07/2021 - 3:30pm
May 7

Yearbook Club Grades 6-8

Yearbook Club Grades 6-8

Date & Time:
Repeats every month 1 times except Mon Feb 15 2021. Also includes Tue Jan 12 2021, Mon Feb 01 2021, Mon Mar 01 2021, Mon Mar 15 2021, Mon Apr 12 2021, Mon Apr 26 2021, Mon May 10 2021, Mon May 24 2021.
Mon, 05/10/2021 - 3:25pm to 3:55pm

Yearbook Club Grades 6-8

05/10/2021 - 3:25pm
May 10

Safe2Tell

iHelp